INVEST INVITES UNIVERSITIES AND UAS TO JOIN ITS **EUROPEAN UNIVERSITY ALLIANCE!**

LET US INTRODUCE OUR **ALLIANCE FIRST!**

The INVEST European University Alliance brings together Slovak University of Agriculture (SUA) in Nitra Slovakia, University of Agribusiness and Rural Development (UARD) in Plovdiv Bulgaria, University of Thessaly (UTH) in Volos Greece, Karelia University of Applied Sciences (Karelia) in Joensuu, Finland and Van Hall Larenstein, University of Applied Sciences (VHL) in Leeuwarden and Velp Netherlands in a shared extensive experience and a common profile as internationalized institutions for the implementation of European Commission initiative for the formation and evaluation of European Universities.



In INVEST Alliance, we respond to current global challenges determined by the UN Sustainable Development Goals. Students collaborate with researchers, professors, fellow students, and clients on realworld problems. We are creating the perfect conditions to build a modern European University, satisfying the needs and requirements of the new generation of Europeans as the leaders of sustainable regional transitions.

INVEST FOCAL POINTS:

Focal point A: Water, Energy Food Focal point B: Quality of Life and Environment Nexus

- Climate proof Regional Development
- Sustainable, smart Agriculture
- Aquaculture
- Food security
- Food safety
- Water resources management
- Energy transition
- Green energies
- Natural and cultural heritage

- Urban-rural relationship
- Inter-European citizenship
- Ensuring and quality of public services

Focal point C: Entrepreneurship

- Education and capacity building Ensuring and quality of public services
 - Circular-/ Bio-Based Economy
 - Job creation and human capital management
 - New business models and smart technologies
 - Regional sustainability driven capitalism and bio-based industries

TEMPTED? DO THE IDEAS AND WORK OF YOUR EDUCATIONAL INSTITUTE MATCH OURS? THEN WE INVITE YOU TO CLICK HERE AND FILL OUT THE FORM





Co-funded by the **Erasmus+ Programme** of the European Union





